Squared Away™ Utensil Expandable Bamboo Flatware Organizer

17 Reviews

$50.00
$40.00 Get 20% off your entire purchase with Welcome Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.0

17 reviews ·20 ratings

100%

Would recommend

9 recommendations

5
50%
4
20%
3
15%
2
5%
1
10%
4.5

Quality

4.3

Value

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 17 out of 17 reviews

cheaply made

disappointed . 3 months ago

product is cheaply made and was broken when delvered

Organizing the Mess

Texas Brenner . 9 months ago

This is the perfect tray for getting everything in it's place when you open the drawer. The optional size worked perfect for my needs.

Classy look but less than ideal construction

Sandman . 11 months ago

I use this to hold my larger cooking utensils as it's hard to find an organizer that has more than one large compartment. The only person I wouldn't recommend this product to is someone who moves a lot (unfortunately, that's me), though it would seem this is the type of person this product targets with having adjustable compartments. Otherwise, a hard-built (non-moving) set makes more sense if you're just going to put it in a drawer and leave it for years and years. There are two reasons for this kind of recommendation. First, right out of the box this product felt poorly assembled. The sliding edges are attached very loosely and it felt like they could come off very easily. They haven't yet (I tried all reasonable movements to see if it would come apart and it didn't), but there is a lot of vertical and rotational range of motion available to the parts that slide out when they should only move in the horizontal direction. They also move very easily, often crookedly. In the drawer they mostly stay put, though on occasion I have bumped the vertical slats and the organizer gets thrown askew (the picture doesn't do the crookedness justice, but it's there to show you the undesired movement of the sides). Secondly, there is no locking mechanism for the sides. If you want to move the organizer to another drawer, or pack it away if you're moving houses, you have to hold the sides together using some outside fastener. Otherwise they will slide and dangle every which way. It would've been great if the product came with just a lock-in mechanism, but if it had a lock-out or lock-in-any-position mechanism, that could have made up for the sloppy side movement. Cons aside, the look is nice. The finish on the bamboo is a bit scratchy, but smooth enough to where I'm not worried about splinters. It's very light, as you'd expect, which doesn't help with the accidental moving around of the sides. The color is much more pale than other bamboo products I've used. Overall, if you like the look of this organizer above all the other organizers and don't plan on moving it around much, I'd say go for it. Otherwise I think there are plenty of other better organizers out there.

photo

Classy look but less than ideal construction

Sandman . 11 months ago

I use this to hold my larger cooking utensils as it's hard to find an organizer that has more than one large compartment. The only person I wouldn't recommend this product to is someone who moves a lot (unfortunately, that's me), though it would seem this is the type of person this product targets with having adjustable compartments. Otherwise, hard-built set makes more sense if you're just going to put it in a drawer and leave it for years and years. There are two reasons for this kind of recommendation. First, right out of the box this product felt poorly assembled and I almost regretted choosing it. The sliding edges are attached very loosely and it felt like they could come off very easily. They haven't yet (I tried all reasonable movements to see if it would come apart and it didn't), but there is a lot of vertical and rotational range of motion available to the parts that slide out when they should only move in the horizontal direction. They also move very easily, often crookedly. In the drawer they mostly stay put, though on occasion I have bumped the sides and they do get thrown askew (the picture doesn't do the crookedness justice, but it's there to show you the undesired movement of the sides). Secondly, there is no locking mechanism for the sides. If you want to move the organizer to another drawer, or pack it away if you're moving houses, you have to hold the sides together using some outside fastener. Otherwise they will slide and dangle every which way. It would've been great if the product came with just a lock-in mechanism, but if it had a lock-out or lock-in-any-position mechanism, that could have made up for the sloppy side movement. Cons aside, the look is nice. The finish on the bamboo is a bit scratchy, but smooth enough to where I'm not worried about splinters. It's very light, as you'd expect, which doesn't help with the accidental moving around of the sides. Overall, if you like the look of this organizer over all the other organizers and don't plan on moving it around much, I'd say go for it. Otherwise I think there are plenty of other better organizers out there.

photo

Great product

ellyn . 11 months ago

Love, Love Love this organizer!! It is very sturdy and the fact that it expands to completely fit my drawer is a huge plus!! I use it for all my cooking utensil's and each compartment has just the right amount of space!!

Perfect solution

Elaine V . 11 months ago

I remodeled my kitchen and needed new drawer dividers. These fit the bill perfectly! They expand to fully fit the drawer and keep things from sliding around into a pile. I purchased two and should get two more. Fully recommend

Great utensil storage

DGHMom . 11 months ago

Love that this is bamboo, lightweight and slides easily. Size is perfect for holding a lot of different utensils.The expandable feature is much better than buying separate plastic organizers for each utensil like I have in other drawers as they slide and don't stay together.

photo

Fits perfectly

Kathy K . 11 months ago

Good quality expandable organizer. It is made of wood and pretty sturdy. The length is long enough so that it doesn’t slide back when I close the drawer. The width is adjustable, which is perfect to fit any sizes of drawer.

photo

Adjustable organizer

Melissa C . 11 months ago

This is a pretty good sized drawer organizer. I like that it expands and contracts in width to match the drawer size, but I wish the dividers that didn't move were a little wider. I had an issue placing a whisk in the drawer after this product was in as it didn't have as much clearance as it needed and wouldn't close. Overall the quality is pretty good and I'd recommend if you're looking for a drawer divider with a bamboo look.

photo

Organized bliss!!

Sharon B . 11 months ago

Love that this organizer is adaptable to my different sized drawers. Everything looks so neat and is now easily accessible. No more having to shove things to the side to find items that are on the bottom of the drawer.

photo

Nice drawer organizer

Nnb2345 . 12 months ago

I received this organizer and it looks well made of quality wood. It is customizable for to size which makes it very useful. The slots are big enough for different sized utensils. The color is nice and neutral.

ALL WOOD SILVERWARE DIVIDED CONTAINER

PAM . 12 months ago

FITS REAL NICE HAVE BIG DOOR WASHED NICES

Big and beautiful

KimmyBBB . 12 months ago

This drawer organizer arrived and I was SHOCKED at the size of it. It is beautiful, solid and I love the way it expands to fit the drawer. Unfortunately at this time, it doesn’t fit in my silverware drawer. We are however remodeling our kitchen and I purposefully ordered a 24” base cabinet because I know I can organize the drawer And it will be perfect! I only gave it a 4 start rating because I’d love to be using it now, and can’t.

photo

Basic organizer

Customer . 12 months ago

The organizer looks as pictured. It’s a paler bamboo color. It’s nice that it expands so it can fit as needed. The compartments are large without much wasted space. However, the surface of the organizer isn’t so smooth, so it’s not that easy to wipe to clean. Also, quality isn’t great because one joint was broken before use. It was easily pushed back together, though, and probably won’t be an issue for typical use.

Make sure you measure your space!

Tammy . 1 year ago

quality product, it is my issue that it is not a 5. Space was bigger than I was thinking and needed something a little bigger.

Phyllis . 1 year ago

This flatware organizer was perfect. it was wide enough to fit my service for 16 flatware set without a problem.

Organization

Texas Brenner . 1 year ago

Perfect for my flatware. Need something better than plastic. Nice and sturdy. Will be easier to clean.

Showing 1 - 17 out of 17 reviews