2 days only! 50% off select holiday decor. shop now

save 20% on your entire purchase! get offer

great cozy gifts. shop UGG

our new mailer is here! shop deals

Sleep Safe™ Premium Mattress Protector

159 Reviews

$71.99 - $116.99was $79.99 - $129.99 (10% off)
$57.59 - $93.59 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now

Out of stock

4.2

159 reviews ·233 ratings

83%

Would recommend

128 recommendations

5
153
4
37
3
11
2
7
1
25
4.3

Quality

3.9

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

Works for me

electricmouse.8 years ago
Recommended

The quality of this cover appeared the best of the offerings. The fabric is sturdy and soft. Another reviewer notes that it is not waterproof; hope I never get to test that! According to the specs, the cover should fit mattresses up to 18"deep. My mattress is about 14.5" deep so I do have extra fabric. I am pleased with the overlapping zip closure that also velcros on the inside. The seal seems airtight. I had to wrestle the cover a bit to press some of the air out before zipping closed. That's a worthwhile trade-off for keeping the new mattress pest-free. I also put the full-sized cover on myself. Doing so was somewhat challenging but not hugely frustrating. I would buy this product again.

Most Helpful Critical Review

It needs better packaging

Alice.8 years ago

The product itself is great. But, whoever packs it need to stop puncturing the mattress cover with the plastic price tag holder - you put a hole in this mattress, and it makes it pointless to own. It's annoying because the only way to avoid this hole is to buy this cover in the store, so you can make sure the pricetag didn't go through the mattress, and is only attached to its packaging. Don't buy this online, pick it out in the store.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 159 reviews

Fit fine and seems heavy enough

SusaninMilford . 3 months ago

I bought this for an older box spring we've had for a long time. It fits fine but I was expecting it to be a heavier fabric. I think it will be better than nothing.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Easy to put on but seems flimsy

Theprettygirl . 9 months ago

I was expecting something more substantial for the price of this item, but it fit fine and hopefully will protect the box spring from allergens and dust mites which is why I purchased it.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

horrendous

BB&B Customer . 11 months ago

this literally has to be the most god awful thing my ocd made me do in no way is it easy good luck figuring it out

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

mattress protector

becky . 1 year ago

Im very happy with mattress protector

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Difficult to get on

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

Takes more than one person to put this on as it fully enclosed and zippers around mattress

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Not as Advertised

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

Website description says it fits up to a 9" twin mattress. But the packaging I received says it fits up to 11". It's too big. Super baggy. I specifically ordered this because I have a thinner mattress. It's probably OK if your mattress is 10" or 11". But don't waste your time/money if you need it to be 9". The product description for the twin mattress encasement is wrong. It's like I wrapped my mattress in a giant reusable bag.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Nice!

Diana . 2 years ago

Nice material & weight.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Poor quality

Sarah . 2 years ago

Rhe finishing for the zipper wasn't done and the zipper broke off before I even put it on my mattress. What a joke!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Mattress protector

Dona . 2 years ago

Mattress protectorI love it and it’s so easy just to shop online . In a couple days it was at my doorstep

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Impossible to figure out to put it on. Lumpy and does not lay flat. No wonder it was the only one that was on sale and expensive

Mattress Protector

Michele . 2 years ago

This product enabled my husband to contain part of the special arrangement of bedding that he sleeps on. Now it looks neat.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

BOX SPRING PROTECTOR

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

FANTASTIC! CHANGED BOX SPRING PROTECTOR A FEW TIMES AND NOW BED BUGS ARE COMPLETELY GONE!!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Initial install review, no use yet.

David . 2 years ago

Online it said Queen Size will fit 16" Mattress, the new one I just bought indicated it is a 15". At the store the packaging said it will fit 18" mattress, it was loose in that regards. To install I put the bottom piece on top of my mattress, then flipped the entire assy since I have a two sided use mattress, then zippered on the top. It fit fine, it is protector, not any padding of any kind.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Was a little too large for my queen size mattress

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Quiet, full zipper, soft, total protection

Smaakee . 2 years ago

I adopted a cat in a hurry and needed a mattress protector. This protector is very soft, a bit stretchy, and it has a zipper that completely encircles the mattress. This made it possible to get it onto my queen size latex mattress all by myself. My mattress is 11" high and there was plenty of material to cover a thicker mattress, The excess material tucked under without leaving any lumps or bumps. I was able to pull it tight and smooth. According to the package, it protects you from anything that a mattress protector could. I originally was trying to stay away from a waterproof protector because I don't want to sleep on a crinkly plastic bag, but this one is completely quiet and smooth. I am completely satisfied with this product and I can't imagine anything that would make it better.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Excellent and easy to put on the bed.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

IT IS NOT GOING TO WORK FOR US

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

This mattress protector covers the mattress completely and we have a Sleep Number mattress. I will be returning it to the store on Monday (1/18/2021)

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Bed cover

BB&B Customer . 2 years ago

Great to protect your mattress

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Protection

BillChase . 2 years ago

Awesome price Awesome product. Love it so much have one in all our rentals.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Works better then plastic protectors

Kathleen . 2 years ago

I have a deep mattress in a King size. The cover goes on well, but ours has a deal of room still. Does not fit tightly as shown in the photo. I like that you can unzip the top to wash it, without having to lift mattress to get it on or off after the initial time.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 159 reviews