LAST DAY cyber deals: get $100 in rewards when you spend $300 or more shop now

cyber deals: 25% off one single item get offer

save 30% on select christmas decor shop now

great cozy gifts. shop UGG

Simply Essential™ Round Braided Placemat in Coral

28 Reviews

$6.00
3.6

28 reviews ·41 ratings

40%

Would recommend

2 recommendations

5
20
4
5
3
3
2
4
1
9
3.5

Quality

4.3

Value

4.3

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Love them and easy to clean

Rose.1 year ago

Beautiful for indoor and outdoor use, and I love how easy it is to clean food stains.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Beware - Can Scratch Table

Gima.1 year ago
Not Recommended

These are cute and inexpensive, but unfortunately, have protruding hard thread fibers in the center of the braid that can easily scratch a wood or glass table. I tried to trim them, but it didn’t work. Returned them before I regretted a scratch.


Response

|10 months ago
Hi Gima, we're sorry to hear about the protruding hard thread fibers in the center and we will be sure to share this feedback with the appropriate team. If you need further assistance please use this link to contact us https://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/knowled...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 28 reviews

Color Off

Suzanne . 2 months ago

I will have to return these placemats… the color in the picture was deceiving and clashes with my colors.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Great Placemats

Retinco . 3 months ago

Great quality placemats for my patio table.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Wrong Colour

Sage . 4 months ago

Wrong colour arrived. It doesn't go with my kitchen aesthetic at all. And the material is really bad, already losing threading.

not the color you see. they have a black thread!

DeDe . 5 months ago

Color shown is deceiving. Disappointed

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Marshmallow White braided placemats

Wrestlegirl . 5 months ago

I would have given no stars if that was an option. Photo looks totally white which is what I wanted. They are more black . The weave is done with thick black plastic thread and looks absolutely awful!! I also find they are too large and I have a large dining table. Would not recommend.

Really like them

Daisy . 6 months ago

The picture doesn't match the color it should mention it has black in it or take another picture. it's not Navy it's light Blue It matched anyway and I liked it

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Unsatisfied

Corliss . 6 months ago

I love these placemats. I've ordered a set of 8 previously and washed them after being stained. One of them got torn after being washed. Okay, no problem. I liked them such I ordered another set, plus one to replace the torn one. I used them for church, so I switch each set out depending on which function is going on. I opened my box today and received white placemats with black imprints of some type. They are nice, bit not what I need and I'm very disappointed. Gas isn't cheap, so what an inconvenience to me. And they jept making me change my review, in order for it to posted.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Darker than photo

Michelle . 7 months ago

Good quality but color in photo is not accurate. It has black accent threads throughout that make it much darker.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Nice mat

BB&B Customer . 8 months ago

I like the quality however mine came in grey not color I ordered. It is nice though. I use it under my juicer on my counter

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Love them

Regena . 8 months ago

Beautiful color.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Coconut Milk is NOT white at all!

laurie . 8 months ago

If your looking for an off white or cream color, don’t buy these! They look gray and black. They really need to change the picture!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

White,coconut milk placemat

Nisha . 9 months ago

It's not at all coconut white,and the black is really seen,Not at all like the picture. NOT HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Round placemat

JJ . 9 months ago

Looks like an ok placemat but the description said “WHITE”. If you want a white placemat, this is NOT it. It is more light blue/gray and off white braid. Too much of a hassle to return so keeping.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Beware - Can Scratch Table

Gima . 10 months ago

These are cute and inexpensive, but unfortunately, have protruding hard thread fibers in the center of the braid that can easily scratch a wood or glass table. I tried to trim them, but it didn’t work. Returned them before I regretted a scratch.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Odd coloring

BB&B Customer . 11 months ago

The color is different from the picture. It’s tan & black odd coloring.Cheap material with pulls in it.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Coconut Milk - Not White As Shown

DebGal . 12 months ago

The Coconut Milk shown in white is not white at all. Best I can tell it looks like a blend of gray and black. And, yes,, I checked the tag, which is marked coconut milk. Thankfully this close to the holidays they worked with my table setting, so I did not have to return them. However, white is what I wanted and this is not that. Better to purchase in the store than online for accurate color. The mats are nice and light, a good size and inexpensive.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Just OK

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

Decent quality for price. Purchased light blue color but didn't realized it had black specks in it too. Will be returning

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Love them!

BB&B Customer . 1 year ago

Have these placemats in many colors. They are great for indoors or outdoors’

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Love them and easy to clean

Rose . 1 year ago

Beautiful for indoor and outdoor use, and I love how easy it is to clean food stains.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Sand is Blue

Flora . 1 year ago

The placemat is navy and natural. I wanted a neutral solid color so the placemats do not work. Quite different from the picture online

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 28 reviews