LAST DAY! black friday deals just added: up to 60% off! shop now

save 25% on your entire purchase! get offer

free same day delivery on order over $39! shop now

Simply Essential™ 70-Inch x 72-Inch Medium Weight PEVA Shower Curtain Liner in Frost

79 Reviews

$10.00
4.1

79 reviews ·93 ratings

91%

Would recommend

31 recommendations

5
58
4
10
3
8
2
9
1
8
4.2

Quality

4.8

Value

4.9

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Works great

Deborah.8 months ago

I bought this to replace a thinner liner that would float in and stick to me during the shower. This has just the right balance between stiff and pliable, IMO -- any stiffer/heavier would probably be too much. Also pay attention to what you are ordering -- some people complain about "not enough holes" but that's for a STALL liner, not a TUB liner. If you have a smaller shower stall, order the stall size and you'll have nine holes. If you have a full bathtub size, order that size and you'll have the twelve holes.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Guess you get what you pay for

bookwoman12.8 months ago
Not Recommended

Had to trash the liner, ripped at top before I could even hang it with hooks. Lesson learned, but with metal grommets.


Response

|1 year ago
Hello bookwoman12, We are disappointed to hear that the Simply Essential Medium Weight Peva Shower Curtain Liner ripped while installing. Please contact the Manufacturer Customer Service Desk to help resolve this issue at tel# 800 468 5277 Monday - Friday from 8:3...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 79 reviews

Shower buddy

BB&B Customer . 1 month ago

Too stiff does not stay in stall and water escapes north recommended

The off gas was too strong

BB&B Customer . 2 months ago

I had to return this curtain liner because the smell was too strong. I prefer non-pvc or plastic!

Love clear shower curtain liner

Maranyeli . 2 months ago

Perfect curtain liner when you have kids last

Great weight

MommaPam . 2 months ago

I purchased this for my bathroom not realizing how opaque it is. I decided to put it in the guest bathroom where it looks good and should work well. The weight is perfect.

Love my new shower liner!

Vidagray . 3 months ago

I ordered a standard size shower curtain liner. It fits my new shower curtain perfectly! So happy I checked BBB before looking anywhere else.

Good ,; prefer heavier weight carried yrs ago

Ruth . 5 months ago

I had a shower curtain for 16 years 84 inch, which began to show wear mildew in seams I just couldn't remove, even in washer w/ bleach, & a couple of the hook holes began to tear. THIS WAS THE GREATEST SHOWER CURTAIN EVER. iT was purchase at BB&B, had magnets to hold in place, heavy weight and stayed in place during shower so no water leaked out onto the floor. BB&B nor any other store CARRIES SUCH A SHOWER CURTAIN ANY LONGER. i SHOPPED EVERYWHERE! This one is good, not great, the hook holes are flimsy and already showing wear after just a few months and it's weight isn't sufficient to hold in place with good water pressure, it does flap loose.no matter where I point the shower head. It's a really good curtain compared to previous two I returned. Sure would prefer the heavier weight guys if you can get it back in stock.

Worth it!

Kara . 6 months ago

The anti-mildew treatment of this liner is worth the money! I bought it for my son going to college. When we moved him out at the end of the year, it still looked new. No rips and NO MILDEW! I willl buy it again for the next one going to college.

Makes GREAT coffee

Inkie . 7 months ago

This coffee pot is very easy to use. I had to experiment with the settings to put the exact amount in my travel mug, but it works like a charm. I love that it can brew directly in my travel mug. It's easy to clean, too.

Works great

Deborah . 8 months ago

I bought this to replace a thinner liner that would float in and stick to me during the shower. This has just the right balance between stiff and pliable, IMO -- any stiffer/heavier would probably be too much. Also pay attention to what you are ordering -- some people complain about "not enough holes" but that's for a STALL liner, not a TUB liner. If you have a smaller shower stall, order the stall size and you'll have nine holes. If you have a full bathtub size, order that size and you'll have the twelve holes.

GREAT ADDITION

Mschwoe . 8 months ago

This shower curtain liner is just what I needed. It is the perfect weight and length.

Decent not great

Meme45 . 9 months ago

Very lightweight that looks nice initially. I will have to change my liner faster than usual do to easy wear and tear

As expected

karen . 9 months ago

Nice product

Great liner

Angela . 10 months ago

Perfect weight, stays in place. Being clear allows more light in my shower.

Well made

BB&B Customer . 10 months ago

I bought this for a walk in shower in my new apartment. Although well made, it did not cover the entire length of the shower so I will need to buy another one. I’ve learned that 78 inch shower curtains are made for small shower stalls, hence they are not as wide as shorter shower curtains.

Thin and cheap

BedBathAndBeyond customer . 11 months ago

The holes for the rings didn’t puncture through all the way. Had to use the curtain rings to pierce the holes and it ripped! This is not medium strength. Probably light at best.

PKC . 12 months ago

Very disappointed, 6” too long and 2 holes short of fitting the width of my shower.

Good product

shower . 1 year ago

I like this shower liner but it's a little long. About 6 inches.

Horrible

Dongchul . 1 year ago

Got Completely wrong size

shower liner

Michelle . 1 year ago

stiff and plastic, would not buy again

Defective liner

Mary . 1 year ago

I hung the shower curtain liner. After only one day and two showers, the curtain tore (a small tear) at the top when my husband pulled the curtain shut. Later that day, my son showered. He did not see the small tear. During his shower the tear grew larger and larger. Soon the water was running out, onto the floor and dripping into the basement. It was similar to a piece of paper in a notebook with perforation. When I took the liner down, the entire bottom part of the liner easily separated from the top like tearing a piece of paper out of a notebook. I have purchased many of these liners. This was a first. I hope it is not the norm but I went to Wal-Mart to purchase a new one that worked.

Showing 1 - 20 out of 79 reviews