Last day! 50% off select holiday decor. shop now

save 20% on your entire purchase! get offer

great cozy gifts. shop UGG

our new mailer is here! shop deals

Simply Essential™ Coupe 12-Piece Dinnerware Set in White

37 Reviews

$45.00
$36.00 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.4

37 reviews ·48 ratings

100%

Would recommend

13 recommendations

5
67%
4
21%
3
4%
2
6%
1
2%
4.4

Quality

4.7

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

White 12 Piece Dinnerware Set Simply Essential

ealexandre107.2 years ago
Recommended

I really like this set! Love that it didn't come with mugs and saucers. I think for the most part those are wasteful. I have so many mugs and never use the saucers. I like the color. They were not white white, but slightly off. Solid tableware! Almost too heavy. Too many of these and my shelves might come down. Nice added addition to what I already have!

Most Helpful Critical Review

Dishes are great, but came broken and no help

BB&B Customer.2 years ago
Not Recommended

The dishes are what I was hoping for, however I received what appears to be a returned wedding gift, that still had the congratulations card inside addressed to the newly weds, along with a shattered plate and a chipped bowl. I have sent 3 emails to customer service over the last month with no response.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 37 reviews

Not a great quality but it works

Pawel . 2 weeks ago

Luckily this was heavily discounted, otherwise I would be returning it. Pretty much every item has some kind of a defect, and half the dinner plates have scratches on them in the same area, as if the packaging machine damaged them. None of these issues are very significant and most people wouldn't even notice but if you are looking for quality this is not it.

Simply perfect!

Sharon . 3 weeks ago

Just what I had been looking for, perfect for everyday use.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Were defective

Pam . 2 months ago

These settings had imperfects on each piece.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Perfect off white!

Designer with an eye . 2 months ago

I was looking for plates and bowls with a simple design in a medium weight and the key was finding the perfect shade of creamy white that was not yellow. These are perfect!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Simple, elegant, great price

BB&B Customer . 2 months ago

Love them

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Nice set

Emily . 3 months ago

This set worked out perfectly for my son's college apt. Great price and the pieces seem sturdy and are nice looking.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Awesome mid weight to heavy plates!

Susan . 3 months ago

I send these to all my friends..from a college student setting up her dorm to adults who need new dishes. They are awesome!!!!!!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

White Everyday Dishes

BB&B Customer . 4 months ago

Sales associate was very helpful as they were out of this set of dishes. He ordered online for me and had them sent to my home. When they arrived the plates were broken. When I returned to the store they ordered another set which arrived promptly and none were broken. Great for everyday dishes as they are all white and go with everything. Good price, as I was able to purchase on sale. Very pleased with the service on purchasing and return.

Incorrect Sizes

Bowl Measurer . 5 months ago

The plates are generally nice, but the bowl is straight-up not 8". Not even close. The bowls end up being 42% smaller than advertised (because the volume of a hemisphere is (2/3)πr^3), so the bowl is way to small to use for salads or pastas. I have to buy bowls separately now. Not the end of the world because this was a cheap set, but still would have prefered to know that ahead of time.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Elegant and casual.

Kimberley . 7 months ago

This set is elegant and casual at the same time. They seem very durable and are not too light and not too heavy. Perfectly simple.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Bowl size wrong

Kathy . 9 months ago

I bought the set based on description of 8"bowl on website.. The set's bowls are six inches. It says it on the box and they measure 6 inches. I kept anyway, but they need to update description.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Great quality at an amazing price

Kelly . 9 months ago

Heavy, pretty, glossy ceramic that feels like it cost MUCH more. I love these. Highly recommend.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Good for a bargain set of dishes

Deanne . 9 months ago

When we opened the packaged, we noticed that several of the pieces had minor flaws in the finish, which is not surprising for a bargain set of dishes. They are a good size. The bowls especially are nice and large . They do heat up in the microwave, so you have to be careful when removing them. Overall, we feel like it is a good set for the price.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Marla . 9 months ago

I love my new dinner ware!! They are pretty and a great size!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Nice set

Janet . 10 months ago

Very nice set an seems quite adorable. The negative is they are small plates small cups and small salad plates. Good stuff for every day use

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

So basic they’re perfect

Kim S . 11 months ago

This set is basic white and perfect for casual or semi formal. Sturdy and just heavy enough. They are great sizes and the bowls are a nice shape for non spillage. They’re so simple they’re perfect.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Best casual dinnerware!

BB&B Customer . 11 months ago

This dinnerware is perfect for daily use. Bought 2 sets!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Perfect dishes

Yinny . 11 months ago

Just what I've been looking for. Great price. A little heavier than I thought they'd be as I have Neuropathy , but I'm still pleased.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Love these

Kati . 12 months ago

I love this set and just bought my second one, they’re great quality ceramic and look much more expensive than they are. I also love the color.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Dishes are great, but came broken and no help

BB&B Customer . 12 months ago

The dishes are what I was hoping for, however I received what appears to be a returned wedding gift, that still had the congratulations card inside addressed to the newly weds, along with a shattered plate and a chipped bowl. I have sent 3 emails to customer service over the last month with no response.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 37 reviews