Simply Essential™ 9-Cube Organizer in Grey

86 Reviews

$75.00

Out of stock

3.9

86 reviews ·107 ratings

73%

Would recommend

24 recommendations

5
61%
4
11%
3
5%
2
7%
1
16%
4.2

Quality

4.6

Value

4.6

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Very good!…. however

BB&B Customer.2 years ago

The cubbies are great and love the color only thing I have a problem with is the fact they sent only a T shaped backing to cover the cubbies.so only 5 cunittt

Most Helpful Critical Review

Do NOT purchase

BBB Customer.2 years ago
Not Recommended

I got this as a gift for my college apartment. The dowel holes are too small and as I was putting the screws in the shelf just collapsed.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 86 reviews

I don’t know what people are complaining about

Woof . 1 month ago

Excellent piece. Love, love, love. Gives loads of extra storage for our small apartment and looks good, too!!

Does the work

Harleen . 1 month ago

I don't know why some people have mentioned it's not sturdy. If setup properly, its quite good and value for money as I got it for a very good price

not the best quality but good price!

Victoria . 2 months ago

Particle board splits apart easily if you do not line up perfectly...and it was not all that easy to assemble. But once it was put together it does look nice and serves the purpose

Looks nice but quality is everything

SamSa . 2 months ago

I should have heeded the reviews that said this unit is not sturdy, unfortunately, I thought I’d get lucky and didn’t. It felt so flimsy when it was together I immediately took it apart and put it back in the box. I will be returning asap.

Excellent for Closets

Di Bauden . 3 months ago

I needed extra shelving for my closet and this fit perfectly! Now I have more organization for my clothing and I couldn't be happier. It was easy to assemble as well. Perfection!

poor quality

Esther . 3 months ago

This was a nightmare! I bought this for my kids room to store their toys. The pieces began to break as I was putting it together. I went back to the store to get replacements but the wood began to splinter. as I was nailing in the back! a nice piece but very poorly made.

Wobbly

BB&B Customer . 4 months ago

Not a god quality piece of furniture, to say the least. Unfortunately the material that connected the squares together broke. The little wooden pieces broke. The boards got screwed together instead... but the finished product was super wobbly. And yes, it does have a little bit of a funny smell to it too. The backing is paper. And came with tiny screws to attach to the back of each square. Someone put in plywood behind the finished product instead, to keep it from potentially collapsing. Unfortunate but such is quality these days.

Shelves

Bobbi . 5 months ago

Easy assembly and great for my miscellaneous items that had no permanent home before.

Super cute

BB&B Customer . 5 months ago

I'm currently 7 months pregnant and bought this to store clothes/toys in for the baby and it works great for that. It was extremely easy to put together, took about 15-20 minutes. It's very sturdy and it looks adorable in our room with the baby's things in it. Would absolutely recommend!!

Looks nice

Taneshia . 5 months ago

I need something to store things on/in, it looks nice but mine come scratched up. I didn’t feel like returning because it was almost put together by the time I noticed it. I hope it stays together because of the wood pieces were to short to fit in both holes, so I won’t be putting to much on/in it. I just hope the one for my living room is better than this one.

photo

Great addition to the classroom!

Kristin . 5 months ago

What a nice addition to the classroom! Perfect for the library books!

Excellent!!!

Bed Bath and Beyond Customer . 5 months ago

Good, easy to access storage, bought another!!!

Overall good shelf!

dendogmom . 6 months ago

This is actually a good shelf and was easy to put together however I will say they need to stop putting that sticker on the inside wall! I bought the 9 cube and 3 cube and I cannot get them off! Absolutely ridiculous! Otherwise great organizer!

photo

Lisa . 6 months ago

Good quality / use for the price. Not especially pretty but does the job well.

Love the cube - But has an evil, evil sticker

Shea . 8 months ago

Overall, I really enjoy this cube system. I bought two. They went together very quickly. I put it together myself while someone else read the directions to me. It would've been manageable solely by myself. (50 year old woman.) Tacking the back squares on is time consuming, but easy. What ruined these units for me was the large sticker on each piece, approximately 4"x6" each. One sticker was on the inside of one of the cubes and the other was on the outside bottom of the unit. I could barely get the corner off of each sticker. In no way will this peel off easily. This will be a bear and a mess to remove. Honestly, I would've bought them from a different company if I would have known this in advance. Be forewarned!

photo

Very heavy!

Dawn . 9 months ago

I bought this for my craft room to store all my yarn but I'm in the process of moving so haven't opened the boxes yet. They are really heavy so seem like good quality.

Mixed Review

Pat . 10 months ago

When finallly assembled, the organizer looks nice and it sturdy enough. I owuld have given it 5 stars if it was not for the following: The assembly of these shelves was a little deceiving. The picture on the box and the directions for assembly contradict one another. Go by the assembly booklet and don't let the picture confuse you. The backing for the shelves come in the form of cardboard squares. While there are 9 cubes it comes with only 5 pieces of backing. They are sized such that you cannot put any two of them next to one another, either. All that being said, you can purchase 4 storage cubes put them in the slots that don't have any backing. Why not just include one or two pieces that cover the entire back?

Cube organizer

BB&B Customer . 10 months ago

It works great for organizing.

Great deal for the money

Quick . 10 months ago

I received my organizers and they work great for my son’s room. They were easy to assemble and the baskets are a wonderful addition.

Cheapest organizer…

ABerrios . 10 months ago

My goodness! We bought this on November 2021, and we just assembled it a month ago. All the pieces got broken with the little nails that this cube organizer included in the box! I wished we have had the original receipt to return it (don’t know til when we could return it, but now box is trashed of course) Super disappointed with this… Don’t waist money on it! Sorry Bed bath and beyond…

Showing 1 - 20 out of 86 reviews