save 20% on your entire purchase! get offer

great cozy gifts. shop UGG

our new mailer is here! shop deals

Revlon® Pro Collection Salon One Step Hair Dryer and Volumizer in Black

376 Reviews

$54.99was $69.99 (21% off)
$43.99 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now
4.4

376 reviews ·412 ratings

91%

Would recommend

343 recommendations

5
291
4
69
3
18
2
7
1
27
4.6

Quality

4.5

Value

4.5

Features

4.4

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

Revlon dryer/straightener

PAS52241.5 years ago
Recommended

I didn't give this 5 stars because of the size and loud noise of this product. I had read the reviews of previous owners about the size of the handle and brush end but bought it anyway as I needed something that dried and styled at the same time that wasn't a bristly brush, to cut down on hair time in the morning. Once I got used to the large brush and handle, I got the hang of it, but it took some practice. I have thick, wavy, shoulder length hair and this works pretty well with my hair, but I think this product would be awesome with longer hair. It cuts my styling time down as I don't need to straighten my hair after I dry it and I don't feel it's drying out my hair like the bristly brush type stylers do. It's fairly noisy and when I have it running on high heat, I can hardly hear anything but the noise of the dryer so I often just use medium heat. I think it's a little pricey and hope it lasts awhile and doesn't burn out. Getting to use a coupon helped me decide on giving it a try and am still glad I did.

Most Helpful Critical Review

Styles hair great, but design needs some work

Evie.5 years ago

This styles great! However, the design leaves something to be desired. 1.) There is no way to turn this on/off with just one hand or with your thumb. I typically use two hands when styling my hair and usually flip the dryer off with my thumb before setting it down while I put in a Velcro roller. The on/off switch is actually a rotating ring on the cord end; you have to hold the brush with one hand while turning it off with the other. 2.) The grip is a little thick making it somewhat awkward, even with my long fingers, 3.) it's a little on the heavy side and 4.) It does blow hot air right in your face when styling the hair around the face. For now I'll keep it simply because it styles the best of all the hair dryer brushes I've tried. But I will be actively looking for something else. Would I recommend it? Only after mentioning the things above.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 376 reviews

Broke after 5 uses

Sara . 1 month ago

I loved how this produce dried my hair. Unfortunately I was only able to use it 5 times before I turned it on to use it and the motor was clearly struggling and the product got very hot, very quickly and started smelling like it was burning. I purchased this in April and am now past the 60 day return window. I'm very disappointed.

Game changer

YoungersX2 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Revlon hair dryer hot brush is a major game changer for me. I have never had lunch with any type of hot brush before but I thought h let's give it one more try and I'm so glad I did. This is so easy to use. My hair drying and styling time is now cut down to less than half the time and my results are Salon perfect everytime.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Absolutely a must have

Britt108 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I brought this with me on a swimming vacation with my kids ( little time ) and it was a total life saver! So fast and easy to use!! Now I use it after every shower and styling my hair has never been easier!!

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Gives me beautiful waves

Amn15720 . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This hair dryer and volumizer works well on my straight hair. It gives me beautiful volume and dries my hair quick. The brush helps comb my hair through and give it a nice curl in the end. It doesn't overdry your hair and helps keep it protected from harsh high heat levels like hair straightners do. It's great for any occasion, casual, dressy, going out and quick to use. I love how it's not time consuming and gets your hair looking nice quick.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

My favorite tool!

carrieo . 3 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have fine/thin hair that does not dry nicely on it's own. My old process was to blow dry my hair and then use a straightener afterwards. With this tool, I just have to use this for both so my time is better spent and it is less heat on my hair. I love it! I also got one for my daughters so they stop taking mine.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Revlon One Step hair dryer

michelle43 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Revlon One Step Hair Dryer is so easy to use. You can easily get the perfect blowout with as much volume as you want in no time. You can do a straight do or curly in record time. This product is amazing. The heat setting is at the bottom so you wont accidentally hit it while styling. I love this hair dryer. I would recommend to anyone with hair and I would definitely buy it again and again. It makes my hair so shiny and beautiful.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Quick and Easy to use!

sjves623 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Revlon One Step Hair Dryer and Volumizer is a quick and efficient way to blow dry hair while giving great volume. Works best when hair is 70% air dried first. Only down side is that it is very loud. Styled my hair quickly!

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Does the job

KK10 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It puts in the work and does as expected. The instructions are mediocre, but then again, I don’t know why you really need instructions to work it. The usage is easy to understand whiteout prior knowledge and it works rather quickly. I have thick hair so I had to let it semi dry before the tool worked on my hair. I wouldn’t necessarily prefer this over my traditional methods to dry and style my hair. However, it is nice to have when you only want to bring one styling tool when traveling. With that said- the size of it is rather large. I was surprised on the size. Overall, it works pretty good but would probably work better on people with thinner hair.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Great!!!!!

Virgie13 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This one step hair dryer works amazingly. My daughters use it daily and it dries hair quickly. I can't believe how big the dryer is. It also volumizes your hair and straightens it. We definitely love having it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new hair styling tool.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Easy

LC86 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my teen. She has very thick hair and she is always doing something to it. She wants to be a cosmetologist and she loves this. She says it’s super fast and easy to use on her hair. Like I said she has a lot of hair and it’s really thick. She says smaller sections do tend to work better although that takes longer to do but even running through it quickly in larger chunks works fine also. When using larger chunks of hair it sometimes may not complete dry all the way through but it’s enough where the hair is manageable and won’t take long at all to finish drying and won’t look wet.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

I absolutely love it

Tvelez83 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just brought this dryer and I fell in love with it Immediately. It has a high and low and a cool setting for your hair. Normally when I use a regular blow dryer it'll take about an hour or longer because my hair is long and so think and it would leave my hair frizzy. When I use this blow dryer it only took about 20min and it made my hair silky-smooth and NOT FRIZZY . It looked as if I just walked out of a hair salon I love it

photo
LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Thick Hair Friendly

Shaheera89 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Hair Dryer Brush is amazing I love that it is easy to use. My hair is extremely thick so having to dry it is a pain. But with this tool, I did all of it at one time and in no time flat. I loved that the brush did not one time get tangled up in my hair. And when I was finished my arms didn’t feel like I did a complete work out.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Excellent!!

Momof3babies . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have very thick, curly hair so it was nice to try something different with my hair. I used the volumizer to attempt a new look for a night out with some friends. My hair turned out amazing!

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

fastest easiest blow dry ever!

avagrace . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i absolutely LOVE this Revlon one step Hair Dryer and Volumizer. it totally simplifies my hair drying routine. My hair is wavy and will be very frizzy if i dont blow dry it but regular blow drying is very time consuming. My routine with this dryer is to let my hair air dry til its about 80 percent dry and then finish it with this brush. It finishes it very fast but leaves my hair very straight and silky and with a lot of volume in no time at all! It also acts as a bit of a curling iron in that it turns my ends under or flips them up depending on how i use it so its also a styling tool. I wish i had known about this years ago!

photo
LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

New favorite hair dryer/styler

Photojell . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my new favorite hair dryer/styler. I like the ease of use that it provides, you don't need to be struggling to use a regular blow dryer and round brush to perfectly dry your hair. I will admit I don't really know how to dry my hair perfectly by myself (I'll one day get the hang of it!) but I can definitely use it on other people really well. The two heat settings are nice, I sometimes don't even need to use the high setting since the low drys hair really well. Overall definitely recommend adding this to your hair styling collection.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

gives shine and volume

mommy123 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wonder comb and styler to give your hair the bounce, the shine and the volume !

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Does an awesome blowout

AllisonW . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have naturally curly (loose curls) hair and drying it takes forever as I have lots of hair. This product dried and straightened my hair in a fraction of the time of any other product I have used! I love that the end does not get hot so you will not burn yourself while using it! This product is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone!

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

2 in 1 dry and straighten

Jessa . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love hair dryer brushes. I apply my hair protection while wet, clip half my hair up and dry! It straightens as you dry it and if you want to add some volume, you can do that too! This has cut my hair styling time in half. No need to have multiple tools.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Go-to styler!

SP80 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this hair dryer/styler! Quick and easy to have a gorgeous blowout! Leaves my hair so volumized and shiny. Has 2 heat settings and a cool setting to lock in the style. My hair does not get tangled in the bristles. I use this every day, looks like I just left the salon! Trusted brand.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Salon quality blow out

marly4 . 4 months ago

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I tried out the Revlon One Step Hair Dryer and Volumizer. It is a wonderful hair dryer, brush, and styler. It is very easy to handle and has multiple heat settings. It gives you the salon quality blow out in half the time. It is a little louder than i expected but i can over look that with the way my hair turns out. It also has a swivel cord, tangle free bristles and great airflow vents. It also provides a cool to the touch top part to hold on to while styling your hair. It has Iconic Technology which gives you less frizz and more shine in your hair. I have medium thickness hair and its a little past my shoulders and it took me about 20 minutes to dry and style my hair.

LogoOriginally posted on hottools.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 376 reviews