black friday deals just added: up to 60% off! shop now

save 25% on your entire purchase! get offer

free same day delivery on order over $39! shop now

OXO Good Grips® Salad Spinner

825 Reviews

$39.99 - $49.99

Out of stock

4.5

825 reviews ·1,048 ratings

90%

Would recommend

517 recommendations

5
826
4
89
3
49
2
32
1
52
4.7

Quality

4.5

Value

4.7

Ease of Use

Most Helpful Positive Review

OXO Salad Spinner

Judy43.8 years ago
Recommended

I bought the medium size & have used it a lot.One day it would no longer spin so I sent an email to the company(Google it)& they replaced the cover with the spin knob & never charged me for it.I was shocked.They also sent me an email when it was shipped.A great company I would say! J.Berce

Most Helpful Critical Review

Ruined a great product

Barb.8 years ago
Not Recommended

I have been using the OXO salad spinners for many years and absolutely love them and have recommended them to many friends. BUT, they have now changed the shape of the bowl (apparently to make to more attractive if you choose to use the bowl as a serving bowl). Now it does a very poor job of drying. I have thrown away several batches of spinach that rotted in my fridge because it will not dry. WHY DID THEY HAVE TO CHANGE MY FAVORITE PRODUCT! Please bring back the rounded bowl.

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 825 reviews

Waste of money

Rebecca . 3 weeks ago

It doesn't work. No matter how much you spin your greens, they are still wet.

Good quality but ......

Ferial . 3 weeks ago

It is very good quality but the only thing is that it is impossible to dismantle the cover to clean because it retains a lot of dirt

Great

Jerry L . 4 weeks ago

Works great

it works

melS . 4 weeks ago

I was thinking it was going to be medium size but it is bigger than I expected and works great.

Buy it for life salad spinner!

BBBY Customer ;) . 4 weeks ago

This is my second salad spinner and man does it blow the competition (insert: Ik*a salad spinner) out of the water, the pump mechanism is smooth and it keeps on spinning with the most minimal of pumps. Also, it can double as a nice salad bowl!

Excellent !

rachelhreview . 4 weeks ago

Great salad spinner, Use it mostly on watercress since you really have to give them a good rinsing. Excess water is eliminated and good to go.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

One of My Always Tools

GZG . 4 weeks ago

I am in love with this tool. It has changed my life. I have arthritis in my hands and this is something I easily can use. I love this salad spinner/lettuce dryer so much I have gifted it to my children and my sister in law. All of us use it daily. Deserving of 5 +stars any day of the week.

The best salad spinner

Oxo Fan . 1 month ago

Just the right size for everyday use. Thick plastic bowl is sturdy and stays fixed any platform it’s placed on. Spinning extracts the liquid from the ingredients very well. Easy to store with the retractable spinner if needed.

great salad spinner

Michele . 2 months ago

LOVE IT!! Easy to use and stores well in the fridge due to a flat top.

Easy To Use

Connie . 2 months ago

Every other salad spinner I tried would slip out of my hands easily. This spinner has been the most stable and easiest to use I have ever tried.

Well made spinner

BB&B Customer . 2 months ago

This is a well made salad spinner. So much better than the last one I bought by a competitor!

Salad Spinner (small)

Jeanne . 2 months ago

Very pleased with spinner, excellent for the two of us.

It's great!

ED . 2 months ago

I gave this salad spinner as a gift. The recipient thinks it's "great!"

Love my salad spinner!

KLHG . 3 months ago

Our previous salad spinner (also an OXO Good Grips) lasted over a decade then spun it's last with this year's garden produce. So we replaced it with this OXO Good Grips Salad Spinner. The new shape is quite appealing and it works great. I expect this one to last a good long while.

A Surprise

Larry . 4 months ago

Bought this for my wife to help her prepare salads. Though she poo-pooed the idea, after using it a time or three, she was convinced that a "dryer" batch of salad fixings was better than the wet ones she was used to having.

Love it!

Karen . 4 months ago

I previously had the large salad spinner but there is only 2 of us now. I really like this smaller size. The only thing I can't figure out is how to separate the top for cleaning. Good price and good quality

Not as good as my first one!

BB&B Customer . 4 months ago

This is my second OXO salad spinner. I wore the other one out. Sadly this one is the updated version and it does perform nearly as well as my original. Greens are still wet after multiple spins and rearranging leaves. I have to wrap the greens in a towel to remove enough moisture before storing in the fridge. Not worth the price!

Easy to use

jaimew17 . 4 months ago

This product is great for drying freshly washed lettuce and other produce. It is easy to clean and dry. It does take up a lot of room for storage, but it is worth it!

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

if your lettuce is still wet after spinning.

Lynn . 4 months ago

Just add a paper towel before you spin. Spin. You’ll find much more water is removed.

Love this

kathycf . 6 months ago

Not sure how I ate salad before this. I love this spinner one of the best kitchen accessories I own. This gets rid of all the water in the salad and now there’s no water in my plate. It’s very sturdy I use it everyday and have been using it for about 2 years now.

LogoOriginally posted on influenster.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 825 reviews