LAST DAY cyber deals: get $100 in rewards when you spend $300 or more shop now

cyber deals: 25% off one single item get offer

save 30% on select christmas decor shop now

great cozy gifts. shop UGG

Nestwell™ Pure Earth™ Organic Cotton 3-Piece Full/Queen Comforter Set in Medium Cotton

94 Reviews

$129.99was $260.00 (50% off)
$103.99 Get 20% off & earn 5% back in points with Rewards™+ Enroll Now
3.6

94 reviews ·98 ratings

83%

Would recommend

55 recommendations

5
53
4
9
3
5
2
4
1
27
2.9

Quality

2.5

Value

Most Helpful Positive Review

LOVE!

Hannah.5 months ago
Recommended

So comfy and beautiful, feels like great sturdy material. Will wash around once a week so I’m interested in seeing how well it holds up

Most Helpful Critical Review

Misrepresentation

JAF.5 months ago
Not Recommended

I ordered this comforter because of its smooth, clean look, but the comforter that I received looks nothing like the picture. It wasn’t smooth, there were seams everywhere holding the two layers together and there wasn’t a hem or flange around the bottom as shown in the picture. The shams had the hem/flange around them so they didn’t match the comforter. Last time I will order anything online from BB&B.


Response

|6 months ago
Hi there, we're sorry to hear that the comforter was not as expected and we will be sure to share this feedback with the appropriate team. We have added a link below for a similar product that we believe you will enjoy. If you need further assistance please use thi...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 20 out of 94 reviews

GETS CRUNCHY AFTER WASHING

BB&B Customer . 2 weeks ago

Comforter felt great until I washed it. Same experience outlined in other reviews; after drying it came out crunchy like some plastic had melted and hardened. Do not recommend.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

DONT BUY

BB&B Customer . 4 weeks ago

label says machine washable and just like every other review on here, put it in the dryer and it came out ruined. It’s crunchy like there was plastic in it that melted. No where does it say not to put in the dryer. Absolute garbage and waste of money.

Do Not Buy - Fire Hazard

BB&B Customer . 4 weeks ago

Should have read all the reviews. Package arrived, and once opened had a very strong chemical smell. Threw the set in the washer and dryer and followed the cleaning instructions. A few minutes into the dryer cycle, we smelt something burning. Upon inspection, the comforter had a burn mark that was crunchy, just the same as the other reviews state and have pictures of. This product is a fire hazard.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Feels so Luxurious

STEPHANIE . 1 month ago

Great quality and feel… Bought it for a spare bedroom, and ended up keeping it for myself.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Should have read the bad reviews...

Dwayne . 2 months ago

It appeared to be an excellent comforter out of the bag. I have sensitive skin and always wash bedding when I buy it (plus it had a weird smell to it). Followed the instructions on the tag for washing and sure enough, the comforter came out ruined. Exactly like all the bad reviews mentioned. Like some sort of plastic is on the inside that burns/crumbles. It should definitely say not machine washable on this. Wasted money

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Should have read the reviews

Mati . 2 months ago

I should have listened to the reviews....I just got my comforter today and its clearly cheap material and is already fraying right out of the box. On top of that "Dark Stone" is actually just navy blue and does not look like the color in the picture which is more grey.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

CHEAP garbage

MM . 2 months ago

came frayed ripped more. tried to wash was some type of plastic on center that melted

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Don't dry in dryer

BB&B Customer . 3 months ago

I dried this in small spurts in the dryer on low and it came out messed up. There seems to be some plastic element to it that was crinkled when it came out. So one corner of the comforter is permanently crinkled. Air dry only.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Not machine washable

BB&B Customer . 3 months ago

Lovely comforter until you need to wash it. Washed according to instructions on label and the filling in the comforter burned and felt “crispy” to the point it’s unusable anymore.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Please do not buy!!

BB&B Customer . 3 months ago

Wish I would have taken a few minutes to read the reviews before purchasing this item, it was on clearance and I should have known better. After opening it I thought I lucked out on the washing and drying instructions because I have the ones needed for care instructions. Nope!! I washed on delicate with nothing else in it and put it in the dryer on delicate, low heat. After 15 minutes I notice a smell and run to open it. The comforter had started to burn and had a giant tear in it!!! I have never had a comforter turn to poop with one wash before. If you like to throw your money down the drain, then this is the piece of junk for you!

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Unsatisfied customer

Lisa . 3 months ago

I ordered 2 of these comforters online and had it sent to Australia only to be extremely regretful & disappointed with my purchase. The quality of the material is very cheap & poorly made and it looks nothing like the picture. There is no border around the comforter as shown in the picture and it actually doesn’t even look like there’s a cover on it at all, it looks like a quilt that you would put inside a cover . View this product first before ordering online. I spent a fortune having it sent to Australia and am so disappointed that I can’t return it. A very costly mistake.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Super cozy

BB&B Customer . 3 months ago

Super cozy- beautiful color. Only thing that’s not so great is the wash directions. It says to wash it in a high capacity front loader washer which I don’t have.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Beautiful but...

BB&B Customer . 4 months ago

It's too heavy and thick for even my commercial sized dryer. It burned on one side so I sadly had to throw away.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

POOREST QUALITY for the HIGH PRICE

BBB sad customer . 4 months ago

If I could give this a zero star, I would. I was exciting about my comforter. It was cozy and warm. However, after the first night, it stained (looked like oil) from not sure what. I guess my mistake was to not inspect it prior to keeping it on the bed. I attempted to wash it according to the instructions. Another flaw, it would not get dry. After two hours it was still damp in some areas and wet in others. When I removed it from the dryer, it was burned and the part that was semi-dry was crispy. I will be returning it immediately.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

horrible

tay729 . 4 months ago

washed once before i put on bed. never made it to bed. followed the directions explicitly and somehow it came out looking like this ? very upset especially for the price

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

LOVE!

Hannah . 5 months ago

So comfy and beautiful, feels like great sturdy material. Will wash around once a week so I’m interested in seeing how well it holds up

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Great/Soft comforter

sreece . 5 months ago

Love this new comforter. I was kind of skeptical since I have went with quilts instead of comforters for a while now, but after taking the chance, I am glad I did. Some of the reviews also scared me but if you just wash it at a laundromat or take it to the cleaners you will be fine. Your washer at home is likely not big enough to wash it and that’s why it messes it up. Very soft and although it is thick I do not sweat while I sleep and I am a very hot sleeper. A nice addition to my bedroom.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

not worth it even at a low cost

HIDee . 5 months ago

Omg what a disappointment it came in and smelled horrible so I took it out and washed it as the instructions said and did a light dry like it stated and the comforter is crunchy and wrinkly looks so ugly and cheep! I mean I know it’s on sale but oh my goodness I will be bringing this back to bb still expecting my towels so let’s hope I have better luck !

Not as Advertised

Grace . 5 months ago

I ordered this because it looked soft and fluffy. When the blanket arrived I initially thought they had shipped me the wrong order. The fabric was shiny and reflective and it arrived wrinkled. It was rough and overall just a very low-quality fabric. The blanket appears to have a border, instead it just has an outline of loose stitching one side. Very disappointed. The only positive thing I have to say is that the return process was easy.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Misrepresentation

JAF . 6 months ago

I ordered this comforter because of its smooth, clean look, but the comforter that I received looks nothing like the picture. It wasn’t smooth, there were seams everywhere holding the two layers together and there wasn’t a hem or flange around the bottom as shown in the picture. The shams had the hem/flange around them so they didn’t match the comforter. Last time I will order anything online from BB&B.

LogoOriginally posted on bedbathbeyond.com

Showing 1 - 20 out of 94 reviews