Lascal® BuggyBoard™ Maxi Standing Platform Stroller Attachment in Black

17 Reviews

$209.99

Out of stock

3.1

17 reviews ·17 ratings

58%

Would recommend

7 recommendations

5
35%
4
18%
3
6%
2
6%
1
35%
3.7

Quality

4.0

Value

3.8

Features

3.5

Ease of Use

3.3

Style

Most Helpful Positive Review

great for big family of small kids!

lks7.11 years ago
Recommended

This product is awesome! Hooked on to my double stroller, I can get my 1 month old, 2 year old and 4 year old through the mall no problem. Fits any stroller!

Most Helpful Critical Review

Buggy board Maxi

Medic.11 years ago
Not Recommended

It maybe universal however it does not work very well with my stroller.....britax


Response

|11 months ago
We're sorry to hear you had issues installing the BuggyBoard on your Britax stroller. Our BuggyBoard is universal, so it fits 95% of strollers on the market, however, with so many different brands and models of strollers, the installation instructions can be...

customer reviews

Showing 1 - 17 out of 17 reviews

Makes walking with 2 so much easier

Marie T. . 8 months ago

When I got pregnant with my second, I was dreading the idea of having to have a double stroller. A friend of mine mentioned the BuggyBoard and when I found out it would work on my current stroller, I was sold! It has now been 4 months since my second arrived, and my almost 5 year old loves the simplicity of getting to ride on her board. She comes and begs me to go on walks (which never used to happen). The BuggyBoard was very easy to attach since they provide a website where you can search for your stroller and it gives you instructions. At times it can be a little difficult to turn, but I have also learned that is when my 5yo isn't standing centered on the board.

LogoOriginally posted on regallager.com

So much better than a double stroller!

RHart2022 . 9 months ago

I'm so happy I got this instead of a double stroller when my second son was born. My older son loves it--he calls it his skateboard! I love that it keeps him safe and contained when needed, but also allows gives him some freedom to hop on and off. I also love that I can easily use it on multiple strollers...we got an extra set of connectors and it just pops on and off if we switch strollers.

LogoOriginally posted on regallager.com

Perfect

Jules711 . 1 year ago

This was perfect for our family. We have two girls 18 months apart. We never used our double stroller, this was so much more convenient. Worked very well with our Nuna Mixx 2.

Awesome!

Lauren . 1 year ago

This worked so well with my single bob. My four year old stands and rides while my 1 year old sits in the stroller. Everyone is happy now!

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

Better than a double stroller

MZ . 1 year ago

I bought this so I wouldn’t have to get a double stroller for my 3 yr old and 6 month old. It solves the issue of the older child needing a space to rest when she gets tired of walking, and is much cheaper than a double stroller. Assembly was a bit confusing at first but wasn’t outrageously difficult. It works well with my Britax B Free travel system but I do have to be careful about pushing the stroller backwards while the buggy board is attached. I just hope the connectors that snap into the straps around the stroller frame don’t break!! They seem too fragile. I’m short so I don’t have any issues with foot clearance while pushing the stroller with this attached but my husband who’s 5’10” finds it a bit annoying.

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

Don’t buy

Amanda . 2 years ago

Super disappointed in this product. We have a chicco bravo stroller and it said it’s compatible but it really isn’t. Our 5 year old would stand on it and it would rub against the wheels when she stood on it making it impossible to push or turn. It was pricey and since we purchased it and didn’t use until the weather got nice a few months later we are unable to return it. Waste of money, and it’s impossible to get in touch with the actual company. Save your money

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

Does the job in the most basic way

j.perl . 2 years ago

It's cheaply built - all plastic - unfortunately doesn't feel long for the world. It also doesn't really work well on our stroller which has a full bar that you push (rather than two handles).

LogoOriginally posted on regallager.com

Used Product

Hermi . 2 years ago

I have not actually tried out the product yet to see if it fits my stroller or serves it’s purpose. Looking at the box I thought that it looked like it had previously been opened but had given it the benefit of the doubt. After opening it I open a box that clearly has been open. No instructions. Parts in a ziplock bag and most importantly obviously used wheels. I’m very disappointed because when you are paying full price for an item you don’t want an item that has already been used. Why are products not being checked before being resold? Other than it being used I am content with the product and want it, however do not want an used item for original pricing. In addition, customer service could not do anything for me other than telling me to drive 30 mins to return and repurchase. I wrote a review and was told my review is live and here I am 12 hours later checking and it looks like it was taken down. I've always shopped at buybuy baby and cannot express how disappointed I am.

photo
LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

Used Product

hermi313 . 2 years ago

I have not actually tried out the product yet to see if it fits my stroller or serves it’s purpose. Looking at the box I thought that it looked like it had previously been opened but had given it the benefit of the doubt. After opening it I open a box that clearly has been open. No instructions. Parts in a ziplock bag and most importantly obviously used wheels. I’m very disappointed because when you are paying full price for an item you don’t want an item that has already been used. Why are products not being checked before being resold?

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

Difficult set up

MaTi . 4 years ago

For the price, the quality of the parts are not great. Difficult to assemble, difficult to take apart. We are returning this product.

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

Great product

Rose45 . 5 years ago

The buggy board is great, it really doesn't make the stroller heavier as I thought it would.

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

Used with City Tour stroller

anyc . 6 years ago

I am mother of a toddler and nanny of a 1 year old, and taking them out together was a bit of a chore, until I got the Lascal BuggyBoard Maxi. Since the board that Baby Jogger sells is compatible with all their strollers *except* the one I own, the City Tour, I had to find another solution. The Maxi buggy board extends far enough out from the stroller that my rather tall 2 year old can stand on it and just peek over the handlebar, which is quite steeply reclined on the City Tour. My daughter often sits sideways on the board and holds on to the straps on the back of the stroller seat to keep her on (do the same at your own risk - neither I nor Lascal suggests this as a legitimate use of the board, it just works for me!) There *is* a seat available for purchase that snaps into the board - the child sits on it somewhat like a saddle - but at $70 (ouch!) I will stick to having my daughter sit right on the board (again, you do so at your own risk; this is *not* recommended). How can I become one of those lucky moms who gets *free* products to review? Aside from this review, I think there is only ONE other that mentions the Buggy Board Maxi's compatibility with the City Tour stroller; I wrote it to hopefully help out another parent with the same stroller who needs a buggy board and can't find ANY info on what might work. I wrote to Lascal weeks ago to ask them about my stroller when I did not see it on their website's compatibility list, but I have yet to hear back. Hope this helps another City Tour owner!

Works with Britax B-Agile

MomOf2 . 6 years ago

I have nothing to compare this with, but it works very well for us. When it is folded up, there is a small hook that keeps it in place. When it is in this position and I have a diaper bag hanging from the handlebars, sometimes the little hook comes loose. When there is no bag there bumping into it, it is not a problem. I haven't taken it on and off, so not sure how well it does that. I just leave it on and folded up, when not in use. If it is down and not being ridden, it does rattle. But when my toddler is on it, the weight is enough to keep it from rattling. It is a bit cumbersome pushing both toddler and baby, but I can't imagine a better method, aside from getting a double stroller.

Buggy board Maxi

Medic . 7 years ago

It maybe universal however it does not work very well with my stroller.....britax

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

sturdinezs

bbbuyer . 7 years ago

Great concept if only it worked well in the safety of the child using it. It is not sturdy. It keeps moving & the belts come undone.

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

good idea...if you use it...

littlerph . 10 years ago

This was a good idea since my 2 year old is starting to show more independence. It was better than having her walking next to the stroller watching out for traffic. Its a bad idea when you don't use it because the strap is too long so it doesn't fold against the stroller nicely-it kind of hangs out and you have to watch your shins (or knees) as you're walking.

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

great for big family of small kids!

lks7 . 11 years ago

This product is awesome! Hooked on to my double stroller, I can get my 1 month old, 2 year old and 4 year old through the mall no problem. Fits any stroller!

LogoOriginally posted on buybuyBABY.com

Showing 1 - 17 out of 17 reviews