Select a Store
Search Radius
Use Current Location
TOP
{ "prodId": "5265583", "siteId": "BedBathCanada", "initOrigin": "https://www.bedbathandbeyond.ca" }
iRobot

Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black

Write Review
Free Shipping on Orders Over $49

Complement your hands-free home cleaning process with the addition of the Clean Base Automatic Dirt Disposal. Base enables your robot vacuum to automatically empty collected dirt and debris, so you no longer need to always empty your vacuum.

View Full Product Details
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black. View a larger version of this product image.
Alternate image 0 for Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black
Alternate image 1 for Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black
Alternate image 2 for Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black
Alternate image 3 for Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black
Alternate image 4 for Video
Alternate image 5 for Video
iRobot

Clean Base™ Automatic Dirt Disposal for the Roomba® i7 Robot Vacuum in Black

Write Review
Free Shipping on Orders Over $49

Complement your hands-free home cleaning process with the addition of the Clean Base Automatic Dirt Disposal. Base enables your robot vacuum to automatically empty collected dirt and debris, so you no longer need to always empty your vacuum.

View Full Product Details
Free Shipping on Orders Over $49

Complement your hands-free home cleaning process with the addition of the Clean Base Automatic Dirt Disposal. Base enables your robot vacuum to automatically empty collected dirt and debris, so you no longer need to always empty your vacuum.

View Full Product Details
FREE Store Pickup
Select a Store
Same Day Delivery to 75201 75201
Out of stock
Standard Shipping to 75201 75201
Estimated Delivery -
Free shipping on orders over $49
Qty
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10+

details

about the product

Complement your hands-free home cleaning process with the addition of the Clean Base Automatic Dirt Disposal. Base enables your robot vacuum to automatically empty collected dirt and debris, so you no longer need to always empty your vacuum.
  • Convenient, enclosed base provides the perfect receptacle for your robot vacuum to empty collected dirt, debris, dander, and hair
  • Compatible with the Roomba® i7 Robot vacuum (sold separately)
  • Bin accommodates a disposable bag that can hold up to 30 bins of dirt, dust and hair
  • Metal and plastic
  • Measures 15.01" L x 5.83" W x 18.88" H
  • Weighs 8.8 lb.
  • 1-year full manufacturer's warranty
  • Imported
  • Model 4626191
  • skuId: 66548898

shipping & returns

Please be aware we've temporarily extended our delivery time frames due to Covid 19 precautions at our facilities. The extended time frames will be reflected in the estimated delivery date shown at checkout.

Free Standard Shipping on Orders Over $49. 

Free Standard Shipping with any online purchase of $49 or more (merchandise subtotal). Excluding store pick up items, gift cards, gift wrap charge, environmental handling fees, other applicable handling or administrative charges, and sales tax. Shipping surcharges on certain over-sized or heavy items still apply. These charges are indicated on the appropriate product information pages and will be displayed in the shipping subtotal of your order.

See Full Shipping & Returns Policy

price match promise

We will match prices from our local retail competitors (including their online prices) and from major online retailers (Prices are not matched for marketplace sellers). Bed Bath & Beyond will follow any limitations and exclusions set by the competitor. See Details

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

2.107142857142857
110 reviews ·

Would Recommend

28 recommendations

5
22
4
5
3
4
2
13
1
68

Quality

Value

Write A Review
Most Helpful Positive Review
KEEP IT CLEAN and it works every time.
·
Recommended Not Recommended

For everyone complaining that the tower no longer works or the robot won't return to base, or the Empty Bin icon no longer appears...your system isn't broke! I was at the exact same place 7 months in. Nothing worked. The help site just kept referring me to the stock answers, etc. FINALLY, I found a video online that solved everything. Now a year in and never had a problem ever again. First, clean the robot every week. Period. Especially if you have a pet. Get a can of compressed air and spray every sensor. Most importantly, turn the robot upside down. On the bottom, along the leading edge, are four evenly spaced slats, about an inch or so long each. KEEP THOSE CLEAN WITH COMPRESSED AIR. I do this once a week. Never had an issue again. Hope this helps


Most Helpful Critical Review
Don't waste your money
·
Recommended Not Recommended

So we have had this product for less than 2 years. Suddenly the robot won't go back to the base. I call support and they walk me through some tests. Told will call back Monday. Never hear back. Gave them a week. I call again, same thing. Run some tests, say they will call back and never do. I finally leave a negative comment on their FB page and get messages through Messenger. Same thing, run tests, you'll hear back etc. After almost a month of going back and forth they say base is toast and will need to PURCHASE a new one! Again we spent $1000 on this thing, had for less than 2 years, being buying the replacement parts and now I have to spend another $250 for another base. This thing is a money pit! Keep your money. This isn't worth it. I am sooooo disappointed in this product. After reading other reviews, apparently I am not the only one. Don't do it! I will not purchase another robot if this is the quality of the product. Should have known with a 1 year limited warranty that they have no confidence in their product.

Response
|

Hello there! Thanks for reaching out! We can completely understand how it may be disappointing to see your incredibly smart Roomba experiencing some difficulties. Rest assured; we are here to help! We are confident that with additional support, we can turn this around! We hope that you haven't given up on us just yet! Please reach out to us directly at 1-877-855-8593. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, iRobot Customer Care

Customer Reviews

Showing 8 out of 110 reviews

Filter

Sort

Planned obsolescence
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

As everyone else has said, the charging contacts go bad after a very short time. iRobot will not stand by their product as they just tell you to buy a new one when you contact support. Not worth paying so much for another one that the same thing will happen to. Better off trying a new brand like Shark.



Charging stopped working after two years, no support respons
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

The unit stopped charging "properly", if at all, after two years. After following a list of self help guides. Clean posts, reboot, factory reset (charged roomba with a friends charger to get power), remove battery, new battery. And finally, no reply from support requrest. I am left to simply let anyone who considers buying this to stay away. Disappointed as I thought I had bought the top brand in robot vaccums.



Defective Clean Base
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Defective home base like many others. Couldn't understand why it wouldn't charge anymore then I discovered the "stuck" charging contact.



Works great!
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Empties the robot's small bin for me. Works great. A bit pricey, but is a time saver.



Clean Base stopped working after a few uses.
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Both a new i7 system only a few weeks ago and the base stopped working. I first bought the I7 then the base, so the $ is quite high. This is my 4th roomba. I keep getting an error that the base is full, but the bin does not seem to pick up the dirt from the vacuum. I regret having spent all this money. Roomba has also made the dirt container smaller than in previous versions, so I do not even think it cleans the entire floor. Quite disappointed for such a large investment.



Automatic disposal does not work!!! Don't waste your money!
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I purchased my roomba i7+ in August of 2020. The automatic evacuation/disposal worked on the robot's initial cleaning run. Over the course of the next 2 months, I consistently received an error indicating the robot's bin was full, not the base bin. Although the robot's bin was full, the automatic evacuation/disposal would not evacuate, nor was I able to use the app to press the button to evacuate. (The button on the app was nonexistant, it just disappeared). After spending countless hours on the phone with iRobot customer service, I was provided a replacement robot 2.5 months after the date of purchase. Irobot assured me I did not need a base replacement and therefore just sent the robot replacement. Approximately 1.5 years later, the hunk of junk "Clean Base Automatic Dirt Disposal" has worked only one additional time. I consistently clean and maintain both the roomba and the base. The evacuation bin simply does not work and until iRobot figures out the issue, they should not be selling these. It's a complete waste of $799.99.



I would not buy again
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

After a year of use the base stop working. Keeps giving me bin error issues. Called customer service, get an email 3 days later telling me I have to buy a new base for $250.00, Not GOOD when you spent 700.00 on it just a year ago. Isn't it convenient that it quits just after the warranties out.



Very disappointed
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

My Roomba worked fine for 1 year and 2 days. Then the right charging contact on the base got melted stuck and it would no longer charge. I contacted customer service, sent loads of pictures and they said it was a problem and they'd send me a new base but they were currently out of stock. A month later I have heard nothing. They appear to have stock online, so I'm not sure why they haven't sent me a new base or contacted me again. Sounds like I'm not the only one who's had this problem. Really bad service!



Customer Reviews

110 reviews · ratings

Filter

Sort

Planned obsolescence
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

As everyone else has said, the charging contacts go bad after a very short time. iRobot will not stand by their product as they just tell you to buy a new one when you contact support. Not worth paying so much for another one that the same thing will happen to. Better off trying a new brand like Shark.



Charging stopped working after two years, no support respons
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

The unit stopped charging "properly", if at all, after two years. After following a list of self help guides. Clean posts, reboot, factory reset (charged roomba with a friends charger to get power), remove battery, new battery. And finally, no reply from support requrest. I am left to simply let anyone who considers buying this to stay away. Disappointed as I thought I had bought the top brand in robot vaccums.



Defective Clean Base
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Defective home base like many others. Couldn't understand why it wouldn't charge anymore then I discovered the "stuck" charging contact.



Works great!
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Empties the robot's small bin for me. Works great. A bit pricey, but is a time saver.



Clean Base stopped working after a few uses.
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Both a new i7 system only a few weeks ago and the base stopped working. I first bought the I7 then the base, so the $ is quite high. This is my 4th roomba. I keep getting an error that the base is full, but the bin does not seem to pick up the dirt from the vacuum. I regret having spent all this money. Roomba has also made the dirt container smaller than in previous versions, so I do not even think it cleans the entire floor. Quite disappointed for such a large investment.



Automatic disposal does not work!!! Don't waste your money!
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I purchased my roomba i7+ in August of 2020. The automatic evacuation/disposal worked on the robot's initial cleaning run. Over the course of the next 2 months, I consistently received an error indicating the robot's bin was full, not the base bin. Although the robot's bin was full, the automatic evacuation/disposal would not evacuate, nor was I able to use the app to press the button to evacuate. (The button on the app was nonexistant, it just disappeared). After spending countless hours on the phone with iRobot customer service, I was provided a replacement robot 2.5 months after the date of purchase. Irobot assured me I did not need a base replacement and therefore just sent the robot replacement. Approximately 1.5 years later, the hunk of junk "Clean Base Automatic Dirt Disposal" has worked only one additional time. I consistently clean and maintain both the roomba and the base. The evacuation bin simply does not work and until iRobot figures out the issue, they should not be selling these. It's a complete waste of $799.99.



I would not buy again
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

After a year of use the base stop working. Keeps giving me bin error issues. Called customer service, get an email 3 days later telling me I have to buy a new base for $250.00, Not GOOD when you spent 700.00 on it just a year ago. Isn't it convenient that it quits just after the warranties out.



Very disappointed
Bed Bath & Beyond Customer ·
Recommended Not Recommended

My Roomba worked fine for 1 year and 2 days. Then the right charging contact on the base got melted stuck and it would no longer charge. I contacted customer service, sent loads of pictures and they said it was a problem and they'd send me a new base but they were currently out of stock. A month later I have heard nothing. They appear to have stock online, so I'm not sure why they haven't sent me a new base or contacted me again. Sounds like I'm not the only one who's had this problem. Really bad service!



We write really great emails.

We'll let you know about the latest deals & newest products. New subscribers get 20% off any single item.

Please enter a valid email address.
Star Menu Close Down Chevron Search Gift