Select a Store
Search Radius
Use Current Location
TOP
{ "prodId": "1044814038", "siteId": "BedBathCanada", "initOrigin": "https://www.bedbathandbeyond.ca" }
Calphalon

Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set

Write Review
Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set. View a larger version of this product image.
Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set. View a larger version of this product image.
Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set. View a larger version of this product image.
Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set. View a larger version of this product image.
Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set. View a larger version of this product image.
Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set. View a larger version of this product image.
Alternate image 0 for Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Alternate image 1 for Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Alternate image 2 for Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Alternate image 3 for Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Alternate image 4 for Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Alternate image 5 for Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set
Calphalon

Calphalon® Signature™ Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set

Write Review

Unavailable

We don't know when or if the item will be back in stock.

details

about the product

Calphalon Signature Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware delivers a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (compared to Calphalon Classic cookware) for effortless food release.
  • Heavy-gauge, hard-anodized aluminum construction heats evenly for precision cooking and performance
  • Built to last design with 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (compared to Calphalon Classic cookware)
  • Metal-utensil-safe and PFOA-free 3-layer nonstick interior
  • Compatible with gas, electric, glass, and halogen stovetops
  • Oven-safe up to 500 degrees F to let you go from stovetop to oven cooking
  • Tempered glass lids
  • Stainless steel handles stay cool on a stovetop
  • Set includes:
    • 10" omelette pan
    • 12" omelette pan
    • 2 qt. saucepan with cover
    • 3 qt. saucepan with cover
    • 3 qt. sauté pan with cover
    • 8 qt. stock pot with cover
  • Dishwasher safe
  • Lifetime manufacturer's warranty
  • Imported

shipping & returns

Please be aware we've temporarily extended our delivery time frames due to Covid 19 precautions at our facilities. The extended time frames will be reflected in the estimated delivery date shown at checkout.

Free Standard Shipping on Orders Over $49. 

Free Standard Shipping with any online purchase of $49 or more (merchandise subtotal). Excluding store pick up items, gift cards, gift wrap charge, environmental handling fees, other applicable handling or administrative charges, and sales tax. Shipping surcharges on certain over-sized or heavy items still apply. These charges are indicated on the appropriate product information pages and will be displayed in the shipping subtotal of your order.

See Full Shipping & Returns Policy

price match promise

We will match prices from our local retail competitors (including their online prices) and from major online retailers (Prices are not matched for marketplace sellers). Bed Bath & Beyond will follow any limitations and exclusions set by the competitor. See Details

Ratings & Reviews

Ratings Snapshot

3.9411764705882355
65 reviews ·

Would Recommend

46 recommendations

5
44
4
5
3
2
2
5
1
12

Quality

Value

3.2222222222222223

Durability

Write A Review
Most Helpful Positive Review
Love my new pots and pans.
Epat ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I bought the 10 piece set of Calphalon pots and pans. They were shipped to me quickly packed tightly and I love my new pots and pans. Food cooks quicker, cleaner And with a greater ease. This was a great purchase for me.


5

Quality

Most Helpful Critical Review
Non stick coating failed after 9 months.
WineGuy ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I did a lot of research before making the choice to buy the entire set of Calphalon Signature Cookware. It's certainly not the cheapest product, but I was confident in the product brand and lifetime warranty by Calphalon. The issue here is the 10 inch frypan. We are long time home cooks and have much high quality kitchenware that we know how to use (not abuse) and take care of. We used the 10 inch frypan the most often out of all of the Signature pieces that we bought. After nine months of use, the non-stick coating was failing. Not that it was coming off or scratched, but rather it just did not provide a non-stick surface any longer. Even frying an egg with a little butter was difficult because the egg would stick to the pan surface. Since there was a lifetime warranty, I went on Calphalon's website and filed a claim for failure of the pan. Their procedure is that the customer must pay return shipping and after inspection by Calphalon, either the original pan would be returned or a new replacement would be shipped. I shipped the pan back over three months ago with all the necessary paperwork and never heard from Calphalon. Subsequent emails questioning the resolution of my claim generate the same response: "We are very busy with many emails and will look into your claim #xxxxxx and get back to you." So, I no longer have my fry pan, I'm out of pocket on the return shipping, and can't get any kind of response from Calphalon! Needless to say, We could not be without a fry pan for over three months, so have bought a different brand and have been quite pleased with how well it is performing. So, if you are contemplating buying Calphalon Signature products, or any Calphalon product, just be aware that if you ever have a problem, don't waste your time and money returning it to them. Throw it in a black hole and you will get the same result. Better yet, buy a different brand and save the frustration.

1

Quality

1

Value

1

Durability

Customer Reviews

Showing 8 out of 65 reviews

Filter

Sort

Pots are disintegrating.
JSchultz ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Bought the pots about two years ago, Loved the pots at first but as I continued to use them, I noticed the bottom of the pot was wearing away down to stainless steel/metal texture. Also the rim is deteriorating. I have cut my fingers in them repeatedly. It states that the pots are dishwasher safe, metal utensil safe, can be used on gas, electric or glass tops but literally my pots are wearing away to nothing. No longer happy with the product.


1

Quality


Response
|

Hi JSchultz! Thank you for your comment about your Calphalon product. We apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your cookware. This is not the experience we want you to have. ​Please know that we take our consumer inquiries very seriously and we carefully review every warranty case. Calphalon will replace any item found defective in material or workmanship when put to normal household use and cared for as per the instructions. We would like to work with you closely so we can come up with the best solution for you. With this, we have sent you an email for us to have this resolved. Thank you and have a great day!

Pots are sturdy & also cook evenly.
Mary Elizabeth ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I purchased a set of calphalon signature because had wanted for years, finally could afford. I am disappointed. Cookware heavy, cooks evenly but the clear lids ruin the entire set. Even though I hand wash as quickly as I can, sure couldn’t put in dishwasher, because water collects around lids & is impossible to get out. Can’t stand thought of that moldy mess returning back into food that I cook. For that reason I hate my Calphalon Signature that was quite expensive.


1

Quality


Response
|

Hi Mary. Thank you for leaving a review of your Calphalon Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set. We're sorry to hear about what you've experienced with the lids upon using the product. We're hoping that you will give us an opportunity to have this resolved. Please know that Calphalon will replace any item found defective in material or workmanship when put to normal household use and cared for as per the instructions. We would like to work closely with you so we can come up with the best solution. We have contacted you via email for further assistance. Thank you and have a great day!

Fantastic Nonstick Cookware Set, but...
Trina W ·
Recommended Not Recommended

Replaced an older Calphalon Commercial Set and other miscellaneous Calphalon pieces with this Signature Nonstick Cookware 10-Piece Set. The pieces included in the set are fantastic and are amazingly easy to cleanup. Our one grip is that the set doesn't include an 8 Inch Omellette/Fry Pan. To acquire this one important piece, you need to order two pans (the 10" and the 8"). The 10 Inch pan is already included in the 10-Piece Set. Please consider making the Signature 8 Inch Omellette/Fry Pan available for separate purchase.


5

Quality


Excellent quality!
Grams ·
Recommended Not Recommended

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This set is wonderful! The quality is outstanding and the non stick is amazing! Love, love, love my Calphalon pots and pans!!


5

Quality


Reviewer received an incentive in exchange for their honest opinion.

Great Pans
JAY J ·
Recommended Not Recommended

[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love my pans. Durable pans, but a little heavy. That’s what you get for Durability.


5

Quality


Reviewer received an incentive in exchange for their honest opinion.

Bad lids, good pans
JGwest ·
Recommended Not Recommended

The pans are great. However, like other reviewers mentioned, liquid collects in the rim of the pans, molds, and oozes out into your pan when cooking. Just a bad design on the lids.


1

Quality


Response
|

Hi Consumer! Thank you for your comment about your Calphalon product. We appreciate you for letting us know about the issue you've encountered. This is not what we want our consumers to experience. Please know that we take our consumer inquiries very seriously and we carefully review all warranty cases. Calphalon will replace any item found defective in material or workmanship when put to normal household use and cared for as per the instructions. We would like to work with you to make sure that your concern will be completely resolved. With this, an email has been sent to you for an update. Thank you and have a great day!

Nice Pans with Some Caveats
Rindahl ·
Recommended Not Recommended

I bought this set for my wife as a Christmas present in 2019. I have become tired of replacing nonstick cookware due to the nonstick not being durable and after doing research, I believed these were an answer to that. Firstly, overall we like the pans. One key element when buying new cookware is that the bottoms need to be heavy and perfectly flat. We cook on a halogen/glass cooktop. If the pan does not sit completely flat on the glass it impacts how it heats. These pans fit that bill, being heavy gauge and flat. The caveats are unfortunate, though. The non-stick is said to be metal utensil safe, but our very limited use of metal has damaged it. We never use sharp utensils or even things like thin metal spatulas which are not sharp but have more of an edge. Typically we'd use a large metal spoon, which is pretty well-rounded. Worse is they have not stood up well to them nesting together and clearly the outside of a pan is not sharp and I can't see that it's abrasive, nor do the pans rub while sitting in the cupboard. However, the surface has been damaged by them just being placed together. Based on our extremely light use of metal and the outcome, I think the claim for metal safe should be removed, unless we just have a bad run of pans (seems unlikely). The other issue is with the design of the lids. I appreciate that design went into them. It's nice to see what is in the pan (glass lid, metal rim). It seems like a good idea to reinforce the rim of the lid with metal to cut down on the chance of chipping. However, there is a significant problem with the design. Water can get between the glass and the metal. I'm sure there is a gap engineered in because glass and metal don't expand and contract in the same when heating and cooling. I mean, it makes sense it has to be there. The problem is liquids in that gap. One day, when preheating a pan, I put the lid on it to speed up the process. When I looked a few minutes later, water was dripping into the pan from the lid. As it heated, the water was being squeezed out of that gap. Dirty water most likely... dishwashing water. If I had not been preheating the pan, I'd never have seen it dripping into the food. The issue with the lid is what bothers me the most. Now that I know, I have to heat dry the lids, putting them into the oven to push the water out. It's extra work and disappointing, but really what choice is there? I can't let unclean water drip into food and I can't not wash the lids. It is what it is, as they say. Calphalon, please take these things into account when doing design and marketing.


3

Quality


Response
|

Thank you for your feedback about your Calphalon products. We appreciate you for letting us know about this. We apologize for this inconvenience this has caused you. We believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your product has. For us to assist you further, we have sent you an email about this concern of yours. We'll be looking forward to your response and have this issue resolved.

Excellent pan at first
paul ·
Recommended Not Recommended

What I love: handle stays cool, the size & shape are perfect, the thickness and core made for even cooking and the non-stick coating started off great. The bad: although the instructions state that it can handle all utensils, I was skeptical so I only used nylon and silicone. The surface began to fail after 6 months. By one year, food regularly stuck to it, requiring soaking and a nylon brush to clean it.


Response
|

Thank you for letting us know about this. We believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your product has. In order to process a replacement, we may need to gather more information. We'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.

Customer Reviews

65 reviews · ratings

Filter

Sort

related categories

We write really great emails.

We'll let you know about the latest deals & newest products. New subscribers get 20% off any single item.

Please enter a valid email address.
Star Menu Close Down Chevron Search Gift